Groomed

I’m not sure this is the place to say this but fuck it, it’s my blog.

I have a twitter account, in fact I have three, one where I chat to other like minded writers and readers of erotica, I do love it it’s like a gathering of friends.  My other two are different. One is attached to the Mummy side of life, rightly or wrongly I keep the erotic and the Mummsy stuff separate, people are small minded and prefer Mothers to behave in a certain manner, personally I think my foray into the world of erotica makes me a better Mother – that is a different post altogether. On the Mummy account I don’t swear, no sex please and I tweet about my kids, I can hear you yawn from here.

The third account however is different, it’s locked and private, I keep the follower account low, only follow people who follow me back, allow no lurkers, people need to talk to me to remain – this is not a numbers game, it’s a serious playground.  I’m not talking Sexting, I don’t indulge in sexting on ANY of my accounts, I’ve tried it, it’s dangerous for me, words are so very powerful, they can turn my head and thankfully I know this, I recognise the signs now.  But I do indulge in flirting, frank discussions about sex, there is a LOT of humour and repartee with people I feel know me, no strings no assumptions and I swear – oh boy do I swear, I’m the master of the twitter scream! Everyone needs somewhere to rant to and be heard, for me it’s that account, they understand and if I find someone doesn’t fit in my circle of ‘friends’ they go. You may think I’m harsh but this is where I let of steam, there has to be a level of understanding.

In the way of all social things, twitter has to be organic, people come, people go, some stay and become friends but with every new follow request on that account I think very carefully about who I’m accepting, I see who they already follow, what sort of things they say (if I can) and take my time working this out, seeing if I feel happy about it, I’m not here for their entertainment but for mutual amusement.

Sometimes I get it wrong.

This week I let someone in that I wasn’t sure about and it was a mistake.

He started by a few tweets in the timeline, no problem there, my DM box is strictly for private chats of a non sexual variety, if you can’t time line it you shouldn’t be saying it unless it’s personal – I’m sure you catch my drift.  The suddenly he was in my DM box saying I was intriguing, so many tweets to so few people, I told him I was fussy 😉 A little later he basically said that reading between the lines he though I was bored with my sex life. I thought what the fuck! Where did that come from? So I asked him, why do you think that? He was vague, between the lines again I wasn’t getting what I need sex wise from my husband… Well, we may have our problems and I may covert the idea of a change of partner but I can honestly say there is nothing wrong with the quantity or quality I get at home…

I was a bit mean at this point and timelined to my pals that someone told me I should get more spice in my sex life… You should have seen them laugh.

A little later there was the DM game, ask me a question and I will timeline the answer, adults can be kids too… He asked me if I was having or would have an affair and male or female, I answered ‘yes – strictly male’  This was followed by DM’s asking me to clarify, was that yes I was or yes, I would? He didn’t like me refusing to tell him but frankly that was none of his business…

After that I think he might have smelt a rat because he pulled out of the DM box and we had several exchanges where he tried to point out how boring I was whilst asking me to share where I was writing.  You may not realise this but when I started I decided to let Moonbeam be organic in it’s own right, I’ve tried (and failed with a couple of people due to my technological bimboness and my thinking they had found out when they haven’t) to let an audience find me without prompting.  His needling to get me to ‘share’ really pissed me off and perhaps my refusal to tell him pissed him off too because after a brief exchange this evening about twitter being dull I suggested he unfollowed the dull people, he asked where to start and I said here – and he went…

Now, I’m not the most streetwise of people, I take folk on face value and trust my instinct and my instinct was yelling ‘Grooming!’ at me! What would have been next, say I was a vulnerable individual who did feel neglected or unsatisfied by their partner, would there have been an offer to meet, pressure to have sex…

Perhaps I’m reading this wrong and I’ve done this chap an injustice, perhaps it’s not case and he was genuine… I’ll never know will I but I know I’m relieved he’s gone.

~ * ~

To start at the beginning of my journey on this blog, click here

then follow the arrows to the next post

Posted on June 23, 2011, in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The title had me thinking this was about the vajazzle! 😉

Please comment .x

