Crushed!

I’m officially ending this nonsense. I can’t keep beating myself up about it, I have to face the fact that there is too much Life in my life, which I’m sure, some would say is a good thing, I’m not so sure.  After suffering an emotional set back yesterday, something has to give and it’s going to be the #nanowrimo deadline.

I’m not saying I’m not going to finish the 50,000 words, just not this month…

Somethings, like my sanity, are too important.

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Blog, NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I have to say one of the biggest things putting me off joining in is the time of year. If you have kids I find November to be one of the busiest months of the year… I have a feeling that like you I would end up having to let something give in order to keep everything under control.

    Mollyxxx.

    • It’s just mad here and none of it can be ignored or put off, January would be better for sure 🙂

      • Y’know, you don’t *have* to do it in November. You could make the commitment in *any* month. We’d still get the pompoms out for ya. 😉
        Don’t be too hard on yourself, hon. Life comes first. Be proud of yourself for giving it your best, and for knowing when to say “enough”.
        XXX

  2. I’m sorry for you that you couldn’t complete it but selfishly it means you’ll probably be on twitter more 🙂 x

  3. Take the break and come back later. The story will be better for it and so will you. 🙂

  4. I’m struggling with it this year as well, more because of the intensity of school this time round than anything else. Haven’t given up yet, just not going to beat myself up over it.

    ~Kazi xxx

  5. Life often has a way of getting in the way of what you want. My job has decided to be an arse recently and deadlines have been stopping me from getting near a keyboard to write anything other than computer code.

    I’m sure you’ll get back to it once things calm down

  6. I find it interesting that so many are trying it. Not me of course. I don’t think creativity has a timeline. Especially if you are doing it for fun.

Please comment .x

