TMI Tuesday… Fishy gifts and food…

‘Tis better to give than receive…?

For this week’s TMI Tuesday why don’t you tell us:

1. What was your favorite gift that you received

*soppy moment* my best gift I gave to myself, it was the look of magic and delight on the faces of my smalls as they opened their gifts… makes all the stress and tension slip away.

I also gave myself a Icicles glass tentacle shaped dildo, that is so… very…. incredible *sigh* 

2. What was the most practical gift that you received?

Mr. Beam bought me a mountain bike, tres practical as next week sees the start of a massive fight the bulge movement…

3. What was the silliest, most fun, crazy or impractical gift that you received?

My Dad gave me a box of Roses (chocolates) I’m not that keen on chocolate really, unless it’s Green and Blacks 70% which is wonderfully addictive and rather like sex… 

4. If you had a special holiday meal, what was your favorite food?

Smoked Salmon, Rope hung Scottish Smoked salmon to be very accurate, I’m not sure of the benefits of the rope hanging to the salmon but the imagery worked for me, as for the Scottish bit, well, you know, I have previous 😉 

Bonus:  Share the recipe of your favorite food from the holiday meal.

Take packet from fridge, select very sharp knife, cut edge of packet, peel back plastic, carefully slide fingers under the slice of salmon enjoying the cool moistness of the delicate flesh sensitivly draped over your fingertips, raise fingers to mouth and suck the salty fishyness into your mouth, hold the flesh in your mouth to savour the flavour, chew, swallow, wash down with Chablis, lick lips, suck fingers seductively, have some more. 

Bonus, bonus:  Whatcha doin’ for New Year’s Eve?

Getting drunk in the Hot Tub in my garden.

————-

How to play TMI Tuesday:

Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment on the TMI Tuesday Blog post for today, so we’ll all know where to read your responses.

Posted on December 27, 2011, in TMI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. The Salmon sounds delightful.
    It seems that you have a wonderful New Years Eve planned; spending it in a hot tub. Great way to rin gin the New Year.

  2. I love your recipe, shall have to try it sometime! 😉
    And may I join you in the hot tub? pretty please? I have rubber duckies…

    ~Kazi xxx

    • OOO Rubber Duckies!!! Yes, get yourself over here for our New Year, you might even make it home in time for yours! 😉

  3. 1. What was your favorite gift that you received
    My mother called me Christmas morning to say that she had convinced my stepdad to lend me the money to get my teeth fixed. I just started to cry. Then she sent an email saying she believed in me.

    2. What was the most practical gift that you received?

    Socks

    3. What was the silliest, most fun, crazy or impractical gift that you received?

    I bought matching christmas outfits for the dogs, what would have been really good is if I would have had a matching outfit.

    4. If you had a special holiday meal, what was your favorite food?

    We had the most delicious Beef Wellington. OMG it was wonderful!
    Bonus:  Share the recipe of your favorite food from the holiday meal.
    Don’t ask me how to cook it, my sister in law and brother cooked which made it even better.
    Bonus, bonus:  Whatcha doin’ for New Year’s Eve?
    Don’t have a clue.

  4. We love the answer to #1. Our daughter is 21 months old and really enjoyed opening her presents! While this was the first year that she was aware of Christmas, Santa Claus, etc., we imagine we’ll get more of that excitement next year.

    We are very interested in glass dildos; we’ve never used one before but we would like to, although Jill is convinced that hers is going to be the first one ever that shatters mid-use.

    I love smoked salmon, and wonder about the benefits of rope hanging. The smoked salmon I’ve enjoyed previously is wonderful, with or without any rope hanging.

    Your New Year’s Eve plans are probably similar to our own.

    • Mine are 3 and 5 and it’s all wonder and amazement, long may it last!

      I love glass dildo’s, applied directly from the freezer for preference. This one is especially wonderful because it’s knobbly!

      Happy New Year to you both x

  5. I love your answer to #1 and that toy sounds fun. That salmon sounds delicious! I love salmon, yummy. Happy Tmi Tuesday!

  6. Love both your answers to number one. Hope to see a picture of your special gift to yourself.
    Awesome news about the bike. I hope you love it as much as I love biking.

    Rachel

Please comment .x

