Adieu…

So here we are, D day… The end of a little era.

I know many many people get all attention seeking with social media and the “hey! look at me, I’m going to delete my account and I would like you to now plead with me to stay!!” I’ve seen it too many times and it’s boring… You want to go, go… you want to stay, stay… Sort it. So yeah, I’m not that type. All I know is I don’t want to stay, not as EroticMoonbeam anyway, it’s been a laugh I can’t deny it but circumstances recently have made me realise that in all seriousness I can’t do it any more. I may be smutty, rude and open but I’m not a sex blogger, I don’t want to be reading the details of peoples sex life on my time line, I don’t want to share the intimate details of my sex life with strangers or be made to feel like I should, I’ve had enough of people telling me what I should enjoy when I know myself well enough to say it’s not for me.

I just want to write my smut (or even non smutty stuff!) and this feeling has been with me a while and it ain’t changing, it’s just *does arty farty arm wavey moment* clouding my creativity man!

Anyone who knows me will also know I’m a twitter addict, I’ve not gone, just evolved, twitter is a tool not a controller, it is for me to enjoy not want to avoid.

I’ve met some bloody lovely people through this blog and it’s twitter, coerced some of my vanilla side friends to take a foray into the naughty side, tumblr’ed myself silly and attended the wedding of two of the loveliest twitter people in the world – good times 🙂 Yet this move feels right and natural and I need to do it today…

So it’s so long and thanks for all the fish twitter/bloggy love…

*HUGS*

– – ~ * ~ – –

To start at the begining of my journey on this blog, click here.

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. @HighlanderHairy

    Take care. I for one will miss you but I look forward, hopefully, to following you in whatever future guise you take.

    Best wishes,

    HH xxx

  2. the end of an era…

    loved it

    fk

  3. Goodbye its been fun and a great journey.

    My one tip for the future, never eat yellow snow

    x

  4. Glad to have met you through Twitter and blogging, enjoyed having you in the “community” 🙂

    Big hugs and best of luck in your evolve!

    ~Kazi xxx

  5. Mrs Beam… I shall see you shortly.. *taps side of nose*.. 🙂

  6. Please stay in touch x

    @clearbean

  7. it’s a shame, sweetheart, but i’m glad to have met EM, and read her beautiful, delicious, humerous*, hot and, above all, honest words. i hope she’ll turn up somewhere else one day. if she does, give ol’ Squeaky a nudge, eh?
    XXX

    *no matter how i spell humerous, it always looks wrong! >_<

Please comment .x